Meet Our 2017 Board of Directors

President: Dan Johnston, AIA

Architecture J.A. Inc.
2296 Las Tunas Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93103
(805) 680-5860
dan@architectureja.com

Vice President/President Elect: Keith Rivera, AIA

Acme Architecture
339 Woodley Court
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
(805) 886-9834
acme.arch@cox.net

Treasurer/AIACC Delegate: Robert Ooley, FAIA

County Architect
Office of the County Architect
1105 Santa Barbara Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101-6065
(805) 568-3085
ooley@countyofsb.org

Secretary: Matthew Beausoleil, AIA

AB Design Studio Inc.
420 E. Haley Street
Santa Barbara CA 93101
(805) 963-2100
mbeausoleil@abdesignstudio.com

Past President: Barry N. Winick, AIA

Winick Architects
404 Garden Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 770-3400
barry@winickarchitects.com

Past President: Clay Aurell, AIA

AB Design Studio Inc.
420 E. Haley Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-2100
caurell@abdesignstudioinc.com

Past President: Chris Manson-Hing, AIA

Manson-Hing Architecture
920 De La Vina Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 966-2423
chris@mansonhing.com

Past President: Jose Luis Esparza, AIA

Jose Luis Esparza Architect
1746 Calle Poniente
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 570-7056
jlesparza1@aol.com

Past President: Ellen Bildsten, AIA, LEED, AP

Bildsten Architecture and Planning, Inc.
424 Olive Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 845-2646
ellen@sb-designgroup.com

Past President: Peter Walker Hunt, AIA

Architect Peter Walker Hunt
P.O. Box 92045
Santa Barbara, CA 93190-2045
(805) 965-5600
architect789@gmail.com

Director: Paul Rupp, AIA

AB Design Studio, Inc.
420 E. Haley Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-2100
prupp@abdesignstudioinc.com

Director: Kris Miller Fisher, AIA, APA

Curator of Special Projects UCSB Architecture and Design Collection
UCSB Arts Bldg 1434
(805) 450-7627
kmillerfishe@museum.ucsb.edu

Director: Tai Yeh, AIA

Tai Yeh Architect
P O Box 1297
Santa Barbara, CA 93102
(805)450-1488
architect.taiyeh@gmail.com

Associates Director: Erica Obertelli, Assoc AIA

Bildsten Architecture and Planning
424 Olive Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 845-2646
erica@sb-designgroup.com

Affiliate Director: Andy Kromann

Allen Construction
201 N. Milpas Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 868-3712
akromann@buildallen.com

Director/Liaison USGBC: Detlev H. Peikert, AIA, LEED, AP

Peikert + RRM Design Group
10 E. Figueroa Street, Suite 1
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-8283
DHPeikert@rrmdesign.com

Archives Director: Joseph H. Moticha, AIA

Joseph H. Moticha Architect
1000 La Senda
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
(805) 687-8550
joemoticha@cox.net

Affiliate Director: Kevin Nimmons

Hollister & Brace, Attorneys
1126 Santa Barbara Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-6711 x221
krnimmons@hbsb.com

Director: A.M. Arias del Cid, Int'l Assoc. AIA

Department Chair
Drafting, CAD & Interior Design
Santa Barbara City College
721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109
(805) 729-3187
arias@sbcc.edu

Director: Dennis Whelan, AIA

Associate Campus Architect
University of California, Santa Barbara
Campus Planning and Design
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-7009
dennis.whelan@planning.ucsb.edu

Director: Julie Arcelay

Subzero
655 Anton Blvd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(323) 333-4491
Julie.Arcelay@subzero.com

Executive Director: Tara Rizzi

AIA Santa Barbara
229 East Victoria Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 966-4198
tararizzi@aiasb.com